List of all the Superman-based songs I’ve heardd till now. [Part I]

Well even though Superman isn’t one of my favorite [infact he’s my least favorite] superhero, I think I’ll dedicate a blog post to him in memory of all the songs that have been based on him.

Okay I’ve got;

1. ‘Superman [its not easy]’ by Five for Fighting.                                                                                                               Okay, this song has to be my favorite ever song based on supermann, maybe its cause’ of the way it sung. But anyway here are the lyrics of the song that are mainly based on Superman,

‘..Im only a man in a silly red sheet
Digging for kryptonite on this one way street
Only a man in a funny red sheet
Looking for special things inside of me..”

Technically, the whole song is based on him so for the complete lyrics check http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JCTIYombBA&feature=related

2. ‘Superman’ by Eminem.                                                                                                                                                      Haha yehh even he has a song based a little on superrmann & this is how it goes,

‘..They call me superman
Leap tall h*** in a single bound,
I’m single now,
Got no ring on this finger now,
I’ll never let another chick bring me down,
In a relationship, save it bitch, babysit? you make me sick,
Superman aint savin shit, girl..’

3.’Jimmy Olsen’s Blues’ by Spin Doctors.                                                                                                                                    I really really REALLY hate this song but ehh, here are the lyrics,

‘..Lois Lane please put me in your plan
Yeah, Lois Lane you don’t need no Super Man
Come on downtown and stay with me tonight
I got a pocket full of kryptonite..’

4.’Kryptonite’ by 3 Days Down.                                                                                                                                                     I have always liked 3 days down & I think they pretty much own this superman based song. These are the lyrics to it;

‘..If I go crazy then will you still
Call me Superman
If I’m alive and well, will you be
There a-holding my hand
I’ll keep you by my side
With my superhuman might
Kryptonite..’

5.’Superman’ by Gold Finger.                                                                                                                                                           This song was featured on  Tony Hawk Pro Skaterr & here are the lyrics that relate;

‘..So here I am
doing everything I can
holding on to what I am
pretending I’m a superman..’

6.’Superman’s dead’ by Our Lady Peace.                                                                                                                                    This is also one of my favorite songs based on Superman [& its not because’ its based on him dying xP] Anyway the lyrics are,

‘..An ordinary boy an ordinary name
But ordinary’s just not good enough today
Alone I’m thinking
Why is superman dead
Is it in my head?
We’ll just laugh instead..’

7. ‘Wish I could Fly Like Superman’ by the Kinks.                                                                                                                  They’re an English rock band from the late 60’s & yehh, even they sang a song on superman .. the song? Well not so cool since I don’t like the 60’s but they lyrics go like;

‘..Dissatisfied is what i am
I want to be a better man
Superman superman wish i could fly like superman
Superman superman i want to be like superman
I want to be like superman
Superman superman wish i could fly like superman..’

Continued in the next post.

About this entry