20.09.09 – EID!

Yes, after those long & endless [very rewarding] fasts in the month of Ramadan, it was finally EID. The Christmas and Hanukkah for Muslims, it seems more magical for me; maybe its because I’ve been waiting for this holiday since Ramadan started.

But seriously the night before Eid was amazinggg – my mum was practically all busy in the kitchen making samosas & kebabs & I was just thinking about the next day – more like the morning since Eid’s morning is so very PEACEFUL!

Well so anyway, I don’t think anyone of us slept [well atleast I didn’t] & then the morning was a BLISS. I mean truly, it was so serene, calm, peaceful .. the telly was on but no one paid much attention to it & my mum made Sheer Korma in the morning as well ..

Then we slept close to 11 a.m & woke up close to 4 cause’ now we had to start preparing for the party that night – the bane of my 1st day.

Bane, because none of my friends were going to show upp since they were still on holiday. So I pretty much sulked all night.

Now, the 2nd & 3rd day of Eid were pretty boring. Though they could’ve been so much better, one thing was missing – the fact that I couldn’t hang out with anyone.

But I still think this Eid was pretty good .. it was a different experience but Eid still has its own charm when it first shows up.

Eid Mubarak!

Eid Mubarak!

About this entry