Jubail. xD

Ahh so 2 days ago, I went to Jubail for a BBQ with a family. Well, we actually left at 9:30 p.m & we had no idea where exactly that family would take us. Turns out, Jubail was like 100 km away! But the trip was definitely worth it!

I had never been to Jubail before, but that city is amazingg! Well, firstly its known as the ‘City of Oil’ which explains why it looks so much better than Dammam/Khobar/Dahran. Well I wasn’t able to take pictures of the regular roads & stuff [even though they looked really good] I was able to take some pictures of the industrial area – it was a 10 minute drive through it & it was definitely the highlight of my trip. However the pictures came out awful even though I tried fixing them in vain.

Its shaky but you can make out the that it looked pretty.

Its shaky but you can make out the that it looked pretty.

Moving on ..

Moving on ..

This was on the left side of the industrial area.

This was on the left side of the industrial area.

I think this was the end of the industrial area - it starts when you enter Jubail.

I think this was the end of the industrial area - it starts when you enter Jubail.

Then after searching for a place to park – which took about 30 minutes, we entered the Jubail version of the corniche which was veryyy big & much more spacious compared to the local one here. Infact, I didn’t even know they had a sea way in Jubail until my mum told me – it was too dark to see any of it properly. Then the guys started the BBQ things – not much to see cause’ I only took a picture of the grill catching fire;

I don't think I've ever seen fire that upclose.

I don't think I've ever seen fire that upclose.

Clear view.

Clear view.

& then I got really bored cause’ lets face it – I can’t roam around alone in some unknown city & well, where was I supposed to go? Also, I had only slept 5 hours the whole day so I was more comfortable lying on the ground.

So I took a picture of the area I was facing & well , not much good came of it.

Too Lazy to move the chair.

Too Lazy to move the chair.

I didn’t bother taking picture of my food [I feel so carnivorous when I say that] so I just ate it cause’ I was extremely hungry – along with lack of proper sleep, I was also lagging in my daily dose of food. So I think its pretty understandable.

About this entry