Love is clockworks, cold steel.

I’m obsessed with the “love is blindness” cover by Trespassers Williams. It’s unexplainably beautiful. I like it a lot better than the original done by U2. Anna-Lynne’s voice, coupled with the soft music & those eerie guitar riffs make it hauntingly enchanting.

Love is blindness,
I don’t want to see;
Won’t you wrap the night,
Around me?
Oh my heart,
Love is blindness.

In a parked car,
In a crowded street.
You see your love,
Made complete.
Thread is ripping,
The knot is slipping,
Love is blindness.

Love is clockworks,
cold steel;
Fingers too numb to feel.
Squeeze the handle,
Blow out the candle,
Love is blindness.

Love is blindness,
I don’t want to see;
Won’t you wrap the night,
Around me?
Tame my heart,
It is blindness.

Love is hard,
Love is tough,
Love is hard,

Love is drowning,
In a deep well.
All the secrets,
And no one to tell.
Take the money,
Honey;
Blindness.

Love is blindness,
I don’t want to see;
Won’t you wrap the night,
Around me?
Oh my love
Blindness.

About this entry