Now this is the story all about how My life got flipped, turned upside down ..

So this is the story of how a little girl made my life hell for a month everyday.

The One & Only.

The One & Only.

Normally, she was pretty harmless – or so it seemed. I wasn’t aware of her capabilities, until a few weeks later, which made me dread her presence every time I’d go to university by van.
This is sort of how the story goes:

1.

1.

So my van only had space for 6 girls in total. She being the 7th had to sit infront, but we being nice & all decided to take turns, until this little 4 foot thorn decides to bring in her mother to intervene one morning, & decided that she’s exempted from sitting infront.

2.

2.

I usually sat infront with 3 other girls, & each morning, one of us would dread the road ahead. I usually used to pretend to sleep, but it didn’t work for long.

4.

3.

Little Miss Sunshine here would stand still while either of us 3 would shift uncomfortably & try not to make eye contact. Her longing gaze as she’d stare at our seats would make my skin crawl. Eventually one of us had to make the sacrifice while SHE wouldn’t even say a word of gratitude & would take over like she’s the queen bee of our cheap high roof.

4.

4.

Eventually some days, I had to give in & let her take away my pride as I’d shuffle out of my van, & do the walk of shame as I’d head towards the front door.
Each 3rd day would be be like doom’s day for me. So eventually, I started a conspiracy.

5.

5.

So eventually we complained to the head of the transport department – twice.  😀
Finally, he shifted her out of our van & into an other one; we had finally succeeded.

Later on, she asked one of the girls in the van about whether we had complained .. I imagined it went something like this:

Awkward.

Awkward.

In summary:
Step 1: Gather everyone.
Step 2. Start conspiracy.
Step 3: Put the plan into action.
Step 4: ????
Step 5: PROFIT!1!!

But anyway.

I am a force to be reckoned with.

I am a force to be reckoned with.

About this entry