Here’s to another year of self-indulgence.

This will sound like something I’ve written while I’m sleepdrunk – which I currently am.
It just hit me that it’s the last day of 2013, which has undeniably been the worst year of my life, so I would like to forget about that for now and focus on 2014.
I want to happier in 2014, I want to be a better person.
This year taught me a few very good lesson: to be more careful, to trust cautiously, and that being a little selfish after giving the world everything you could out of selflessness is alright.
I have made a lot of mistakes this year, the most important being that I let someone walk all over me – something that took 364 days to realise that it enough.

I want 2014 to be good, calm, peaceful and relaxed. I want to stop crying, I want to be happy with the person I am, I want to stop being overwhelmed, I want to feel like my own company is enough and not depress myself over not having someone around to take care of me.

I want to be the person that I feel like when I’m happy, for myself. I think perhaps, I need to love myself for a change. I want to find peace and serenity on my own.

I’ve made mistakes in my life that I wish I hadn’t. I wish that the upcoming year, and the year to come take away that regret.

I want to forget everything and everyone who’s ever made me cry. I want to enjoy my life for a change and appreciate everyone who’s tried to make me feel better, more than ever before.

I want to be better med student than I was in the last 2 years and I want to take my studies seriously. I want to loose weight so that I feel as good on the outside as I do on the inside.

These will probably look like a long list of wants, but now I have a whole year to complete this list, even if it does take me 364 days to complete.


About this entry